English Martyrs’ Primary School is proud to announce that it will be hosting a six week programme on ‘Supporting your Child with Phonics’ for both English and Spanish Speakers.  We think this will be very beneficial for you to assist your child with understanding letters and sounds. Each session will inform you of the Phonics that your child should know and will give you resources to use with your child at home. The sessions will be interactive and FUN! These sessions will be facilitated by Miss Hopieann Platt.

The sessions will be offered as follows:

English Speakers:

These sessions will take place on Wednesday afternoons from 2.00pm-3.00pm in the Study Room.

The dates are as follows:

  • Wednesday 21st Sept  –  00pm-3.00pm
  • Wednesday 28th Sept –  00pm-3.00pm
  • Wednesday 5th Oct –    00pm-3.00pm
  • Wednesday 12th Oct –   00pm-3.00pm
  • Wednesday 19th Oct  –   00pm-3.00pm
  • Wednesday 2nd Nov  –   00pm-3.00pm

Download a booking form.

Spanish Speakers:

These sessions will take place on Thursday mornings 9.00am-10.15am in the Study Room. These sessions will be specifically for Spanish Speakers

The dates are as follows: 

  • Thursday 22nd Sept – 9.00am-10.15am
  • Thursday 29th Sept – 9.00am-10.15am
  • Thursday 6th Oct –  00am-10.15am
  • Thursday 13th Oct – 9.00am-10.15am
  • Thursday 20th Oct –  00am-10.15am
  • Thursday 3rd Nov –  00am-10.15am

Download a booking form.