Term dates

Term dates for the period September 2021 to July 2022 are given below for your information.

The academic year is based on 195 days. This year, Friday 22nd July 2022 will be our additional Bank Holiday for the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee.

Pupils are required to attend for 190 days for school teaching.

There will be 5 INSET (staff training) days on which the pupils do not attend school.

Holidays are NOT permitted during term time. Please note these dates carefully so that you do not book holidays or flights in during term time.


 AUTUMN TERM 2021:

  • Wednesday 1st September -INSET DAY – School closed to all pupils 
  • Thursday 2nd September -INSET DAY – School closed to all pupils
  • Friday 3rd September – Friday 22nd October – Pupils attend school 
  • Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October – HALF TERM 
  • Monday 1st November – Friday 17th December Pupils attend school
  • Friday 17th December – Last day of term (Christmas Holidays)

SPRING TERM 2022:

  • Tuesday 4th January  – INSET DAY – School closed to all pupils 
  • Wednesday 5th January –  Friday 11th February – Pupils attend school  
  • Monday 14th February-Friday 18th February  – HALF TERM
  • Monday 21st February  –  Friday 1st April – Pupils attend school  
  • Monday 4th April  – Easter Holidays

SUMMER TERM 2022:

  • Monday 18th April – Bank Holiday 
  • Tuesday 19th April   – INSET DAY – School closed to all pupils 
  • Wednesday 20th April – Friday 27th May – Pupils attend school  
  • Monday 2nd May – Bank Holiday 
  • Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June – HALF TERM
  • Monday 6th June – Wednesday 20th July – Pupils attend school  
  • Thursday 21st July – INSET DAY – School closed to all pupils 
  • Friday 22nd July – Additional Bank Holiday